What’s going on?

As I’m writing this, I’m hooked up to the CTG machine at the Doc’s for the 4th time today. Why? Cos they just can’t understand the readings it’s giving out. And why is that so? Cos the baby’s heartbeat keeps dipping every once in a while. The doctor has said that it could be a loss in connection (my suspicions because… Well… I can’t sit still hahah) or something else that might require more monitoring. The doctor has already done her ultrasound scan. And everything looks alright. Soo…. I’ll just sit here. And wait some more.

Anyways the CTG machine also monitors uterine contractions right. So. Much like before. The doctor goes. Oh you’re having contractions like every 3-4 mins or so (but still fairly mild ones) can you feel it.. well. I don’t know!? Sometimes i think its the baby moving. Sometimes i think i feel it. But really. No i dont feel anything too out of the norm hahaha. The doctor checked and there’s no dilation almost (0.5 cm) so… According to her the contractions ain’t working.. soooo.. we’ll wait some more. It seems like this last bit just involves a lot of waiting eh?

[Edit] So the second CTG proved… nothing. The baby’s heartbeat was fine.. nothing out of ordinary it seemed… so they let us go.. Because the baby’s EDD is on saturday (as my father put it D-3 days) we’ll have to come back again on friday if nothing happens between now and then. Here’s hoping that everything happens before saturday is over.. I don’t think people want to wait much longer than that AND one of baby’s godma is flying on Sunday. I do not think she will be pleased to not be around when the baby is born.

So the major question really is… WHEN DOES BABY WANNA COME AROUND !?

Leave a comment